70 years ago today - Jan 9, 1943

Church Section lists non-U.S. rulers who have received Book of Mormon since Queen Victoria (1842), King Frederick VII of Denmark (1851), King Kalakaua and Queen Kapiolani of Hawaii (1877), Queen Emma of Holland (1890), King Oscar II of Sweden (1897), Emperor Matsuhito of Japan (1900), Empress Haruko of Japan (1909), Crown Prince Yoshihito (later Emperor) of Japan (1909), Queen Liliuokalani of Hawaii, King Albert and Queen Elizabeth of Belgium (1919), President Thomas G. Masaryk of Czechoslovakia (1930), Presindent Jose F. Uriburu of Argentina (1931), President Eduard Benes of Czechoslovakia (1937), and President Getulio Vargas of Brazil (1940).

[Source: Advent Adam website (defunct) - based on http://amzn.to/originsofpower]

1 comment:

Please Enter your Comment: