125 years ago today - Oct 4, 1897 (Monday)

On the 5th, when the general authorities of the Church were submitted to the vote of the conference, Matthias F. Cowley and Abraham O. Woodruff were sustained as members of the council of Twelve Apostles, to fill vacancies caused by the death of Abraham H. Cannon and the rejection of Moses Thatcher.

[Jenson, Andrew, Church Chronology]

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please Enter your Comment: